

All-Party Parliamentary Group for Housing Market & Housing Delivery 2021 Annual General Meeting Minutes of the meeting held on 21st July 2021 at 1030am via zoom

Members present

Ben Everitt MP - Chair (BE)

Peter Gibson MP

Paul Holmes MP

Gagan Mohindra MP

Bob Blackman MP

Gareth Bacon MP

Sara Britcliffe MP

Paul Howell MP

Andrew Lewer MP

Baron Porter

Members apologies for absence

Simon Fell MP

Sam Tarry MP

Shaun Bailey MP

Lord Taylor of Warwick

Lloyd Russell-Moyle MP

James Sunderland MP

Greg Smith MP

Imran Ahmad Khan MP

Brendan Clarke-Smith MP

In attendance

Daniel Rossall Valentine (APPG Secretariat)

1. Introduction from Chair – Ben Everitt MP

The meeting was opened by the Chair at 10:32. Ben Everitt welcomed Members to the meeting

2. Attendance and apologies

Attendance was taken and apologies for absence were noted (see above)

3. Minutes of the last meeting

The minutes were unanimously approved without amendments

4. Review of past year

The diary of past events was noted

5. Approval of financial statement

The financial statement was unanimously approved



6. Election of Officers

Six officers were unanimously elected to the APPG Executive Board:

- Chair Ben Everitt MP
- Vice Chair Lloyd Russell-Moyle MP
- Vice Chair Paul Holmes MP
- Vice Chair Peter Gibson MP
- Vice Chair Gagan Mohindra MP
- Vice Chair Andrew Lewer MP

7. Appointment of Secretariat

College Green Group was unanimously approved as the Secretariat.

8. Plan for the year ahead

The diary of forthcoming events was noted.

9. A.O.B.

No items were raised under AOB

10. Date of next meeting

BE thanked members for attending the meeting and reminded members that the next APPG event takes place tomorrow, a site visit to Ebury Edge in Pimlico, from 11:30am to 1:30pm. Members who wish to attend should email the Secretariat ASAP.

The meeting was closed by the Chair at 10:40am